2015 LEGISLATIVE SOCIAL CALENDAR


Last Updated: October 15, 2014

Events posted on the Social Calendar may not include all scheduled events in the Rotunda or Halls of History. If you want to reserve the Rotunda or the Halls of History call Anna Anaya with Building Services at 986-4575. When you have secured the space, forward your information to the email address below and your event will be posted. If you have questions, please contact social.cal@nmlegis.gov or call (505)986-4716.

  Tuesday, January 20, 2015 

 Session begins at Noon

  Wednesday, January 21, 2015 

 New Mexico Association of Counties (NMAC)

 2015 NMAC Legislative Reception/Dance

 Santa Fe Community Convention Center

 5:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)


 Eastern New Mexico University Legislative Reception

 Inn and Spa at Loretto - Zuni Room

 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.


 Presbyterian Healthcare Services'

 Legislature Appreciation Dinner

 La Posada de Santa Fe

 6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Thursday, January 22, 2015 

 New Mexico Association of Counties (NMAC)

 2015 NMAC Legislative Conference Breakfast

 Santa Fe Community Convention Center

 7:15 a.m. - 8:30 a.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Friday, January 23, 2015 

 

  Monday, January 26, 2015 

 Comcast Legislative Dinner

 Restaurant Martín

 6:15 p.m.

 (Invitation Only/Legislators)

  Tuesday, January 27, 2015 

 New Mexico Automobile Dealers Association

 Legislative Reception

 Inn and Spa at Loretto

 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)


 Tourism Day at the Legislature


 Ski New Mexico Day at the Legislature

  Wednesday, January 28, 2015 

 School Nutrition Day at the Legislature


 New Mexico Food and Farms Day at the Legislature

 Halls of History, East and Westside

 Press Conference, 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

 Performance, 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.


 National Conference of State Legislatures

 Legislative Reception

 TBD

 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)


 Grant County Prospectors Reception

 Inn and Spa at Loretto - Zuni Ballroom

 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

  Thursday, January 29, 2015 

 Evening with Lea County

 Inn and Spa at Loretto

 5:30 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)


 2015 Gallup McKinley Day

 Legislative Reception

 TBD

 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Friday, January 30, 2015 

 Graduate Education Day at the Legislature

 Halls of History, East and Westside

 Press Conference Rotunda, 11:00 a.m.

  Saturday, January 31, 2015 

 Las Cruces Day in Santa Fe

 Legislative Reception

 Eldorado Hotel & Spa - The Gallery

 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Sunday, February 1, 2015 

 Las Cruces Day in Santa Fe

 Business Brunch

 Eldorado Hotel & Spa - Anasazi Room

 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Monday, February 2, 2015 

 Las Cruces Day in Santa Fe

 Legislative Breakfast

 Eldorado Hotel & Spa - Anasazi Room

 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.

 (Invitation Only)


 2015 Santa Fe Chamber of Commerce

 Legislative Reception

 Santa Fe Convention Center

 5:00 p.m - 7:30 p.m.

  Tuesday, February 3, 2015 

 Friends of the Legislature

 Legislative Dinner

 La Fonda Hotel

 6:00 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Wednesday, February 4, 2015 

 New Mexico Federation of Labor Legislative Reception

 TBD

 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)


 Lincoln County Day in Santa Fe

 Inn and Spa at Loretto

 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Thursday, February 5, 2015 

 Lea County Electric Cooperative Legislative Breakfast

 Inn and Spa at Loretto

 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.

 (Invitation Only)


 Lea/Eddy Counties Legislative Dinner

 TBD

 6:30 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Friday, February 6, 2015 

 Central Valley Electric Cooperative,

 Farmer's Electric Cooperative, Otero County and

 Roosevelt County Electric Cooperative

 Legislative Breakfast

 Hilton of Santa Fe

 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Monday, February 9, 2015 

 University of New Mexico Alumni Association

 Legislator's Appreciation Reception

 La Fonda Hotel

 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Tuesday, February 10, 2015 

 Conservation Voters New Mexico

 Annual Legislative Reception

 Rio Chama Steakhouse

 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Wednesday, February 11, 2015 

 NM Film Industry Cocktail Reception

 La Fonda Hotel

 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)


 New Mexico Mining Association

 Legislative Reception and Dinner

 Hilton Santa Fe

 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

 Thursday, February 12, 2015 

 Presbyterian Healthcare Services

 46th Annual New Mexico Governors' Prayer Breakfast

 Santa Fe Convention Center

 7:00 a.m. - 9:15 a.m.

 (Invitation Only)


 Evening with Colfax County

 Legislative Reception

 TBD

 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Friday, February 13, 2015 

 I Love Rio Rancho Day at the Legislature

 Breakfast buffet will be provided to Legislators

  Monday, February 16, 2015 

 

  Tuesday, February 17, 2015 

 

  Wednesday, February 18, 2015 

 Girl Scout Day at the Roundhouse

 Halls of History, Westside


 New Mexico GRADS Day at the Legislature

 Halls of History, Eastside

 Rotunda 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.


 Northern New Mexico College Day

 Legislative Dinner

 TBD

 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Thursday, February 19, 2015 

 Waste Isolation Pilot Plant (WIPP)

 Legislative Breakfast

 Hotel Santa Fe

 6:30 a.m - 8:30 a.m.

 (Invitation Only)


 Earth Science Day at the Legislature

 Halls of History, Westside

 Press Conference, Rotunda 12:00 p.m.

  Friday, February 20, 2015 

 New Mexico Aviation Day

 Halls of History, Westside

 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.


 New Mexico Press Association Breakfast

 Rio Chama

 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Monday, February 23, 2015 

 Film and Television Day Legislative Reception

 TBD

 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 (Invitation Only)

  Tuesday, February 24, 2015 

 

  Wednesday, February 25, 2015 

 

  Thursday, February 26, 2015 

 City of Las Cruces Legislative Luncheon

 Lunch provided for Legislators in Chamber

 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

 

 University of New Mexico School of Medicine

 50th Anniversary Reception

  Friday, February 27, 2015 

 Renewable Energy Day at the Legislature

 Halls of History, East and Westside

 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

 Press Conference 12:00 p.m.

  Monday, March 2, 2015 

 

  Tuesday, March 3, 2015 

 

  Wednesday, March 4, 2015 

 

  Thursday, March 5, 2015 

 

  Friday, March 6, 2015 

 

  Monday, March 9, 2015 

 

  Tuesday, March 10, 2015 

 

  Wednesday, March 11, 2015 

 

  Thursday, March 12, 2015 

 

  Friday, March 13, 2015 

 

  Monday, March 16, 2015 

 

  Tuesday, March 17, 2015 

 

  Wednesday, March 18, 2015 

 

  Thursday, March 19, 2015 

 

  Friday, March 20, 2015 

 

  Saturday, March 21, 2015

 Session ends at Noon