Revised: July 6, 2018

TENTATIVE AGENDA for the SECOND MEETING of the

ECONOMIC AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

July 12, 2018 University of New Mexico Science & Technology Park Rotunda 851 University Blvd. SE

Albuquerque

July 13, 2018 University of New Mexico Lobo Rainforest Building 101 Broadway Blvd. NE Albuquerque

Thursday, J	uly 12	— University of New Mexico (UNM) Science & Technology Park Rotunda
10:00 a.m.		Call to Order, Introductions and Approval of Minutes —Representative Debbie A. Rodella, Chair
10:15 a.m.		Welcome —Chaouki Abdallah, Ph.D., Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, UNM
10:30 a.m.	(1)	UNM Research Master Plan —Gabriel Lopez, Ph.D., Vice President for Research, UNM
11:30 a.m.	(2)	UNM Innovation Academy —Robert DelCampo, Ph.D., Executive Director, UNM Innovation Academy
12:30 p.m.		Lunch
1:30 p.m.	(3)	New Mexico State University (NMSU) — General Research Update — Luis Cifuentes, Ph.D., Vice President for Research, NMSU
2:30 p.m.	(4)	New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology (NMIMT) — General Research Update —Van Romero, Ph.D., Vice President of Research and Economic Development, NMIMT
3:30 p.m.	(5)	Superfund Program Overview and Obligations

of Environment

—Michaelene Kyrala, Director, Strategic Initiatives and Policy, Department

4:30 p.m. **Public Comment** 4:45 p.m. **Recess** Friday, July 13 — UNM Lobo Rainforest Building 9:00 a.m. **Reconvene** — Introductions —Representative Debbie A. Rodella, Chair 9:10 a.m. (6) **Carbon Capture/Sequestration Research** —Plamen Atanassov, Ph.D., Director, Center for Micro-Engineered Materials, and Distinguished Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, UNM —Van Romero, Ph.D., Vice President of Research and Economic Development, NMIMT 10:30 a.m. **Albuquerque Economic Development (AED) Committee** (7) —Joe Farr, AED Executive Committee; Senior Vice President, Gemini Rosemont Commercial Real Estate 11:30 a.m. (8) **Funding Opportunities for Rural Development** -Mark Scheffel, Senior Vice President, Advantage Capital

Public Comment

Adjourn

12:30 p.m.

1:00 p.m.