Revised: July 1, 2022

TENTATIVE AGENDA for the SECOND MEETING of the

TRANSPORTATION INFRASTRUCTURE REVENUE SUBCOMMITTEE

July 5-6, 2022 University of New Mexico-Gallup Gallup

Tuesday, July 5

10:00 a.m.		Call to Order —Joy Garratt, Chair
10:15 a.m.	(1)	Welcome to Gallup: Update on the Status and Needs of Local Infrastructure —Sabrina Ezzell, Interim Chancellor, University of New Mexico-Gallup —Anthony Dimas, Jr., County Manager, McKinley County —Louis Bonaguidi, Mayor, City of Gallup
11:00 a.m.	(2)	Department of Transportation (DOT): Introduction —Justin Reese, Acting Secretary, DOT
11:45 a.m.	(3)	DOT: DOT Website User Guide —Marisa Maez, Director of Communications, DOT
12:30 p.m.		Lunch
1:30 p.m.	(4)	Road User Fees —Joseph Simon, Fiscal Analyst, Legislative Finance Committee —Mallika Pung, Ph.D., Economist, DOT —Joseph De La Rosa, Special Projects Manager, DOT
2:30 p.m.	(5)	DOT: Construction, Maintenance and Paving Schedules and Environmental and Public Safety Concerns —Rick M. Padilla, Executive Director of Highway Operations, DOT —David Quintana, P.E., Chief Engineer, DOT
3:30 p.m.	(6)	 DOT: Intermodal Facilities, Ports of Entry and Airports —Franklin Garcia, Director, Modal Division, DOT —Pedro Rael, Director, Aviation Division, DOT
4:30 p.m.		Public Comment
5:00 p.m.		Recess

Wednesday, July 6

9:00 a.m. Reconvene —Joy Garratt, Chair 9:15 a.m. (7) Autonomous Vehicles and Intelligent Transportation Systems —Jerry P. Valdez, Executive Director, DOT —Charles Remkes, Chief, Intelligent Transportation Systems Operations, DOT 10:30 a.m. (8) Tribal Roads: Jurisdictional Issues, School Bus Routes and Road Maintenance —Mark Freeland, Council Delegate, 24th Navajo Nation Council —Lisa Vega, P.E., District 6 Engineer, DOT —Paul Brasher, P.E., District 5 Engineer, DOT 11:45 a.m. **Public Comment** 12:15 p.m. Lunch 1:00 p.m. Tour of Carbon Coal Road and Gallup Energy Logistics Park —Lisa Vega, P.E., District 6 Engineer, DOT —DeWyett Shirley, P.E., Project Manager, DOT —Robert Kuipers, Associate Planner, Northwest New Mexico Council of Governments Adjourn 3:00 p.m.