2025 Fair Districts for New Mexico Redistricting Task Force

Proposed Schedule and Subjects

Monday, August 4 3-5pm Zoom - History and Results of 2021 Redistricting

Tuesday, August 19 3-5pm Zoom - Review 2020 Task Force Recommendations

Wednesday, September 10 3-5pm Zoom - Evaluate principles and prior findings of the 2020 Task Force and suggest changes, if any.

Fair Districts for New Mexico staff will prepare a Task Force report and the Task Force will decide if an additional meeting will be necessary to review the report.

Task Force Planning Committee

Hannah Burling – President of the League of Women Voters of New Mexico Kathleen Burke – Project Coordinator, Fair Districts for New Mexico

Task Force Members, to date

* Also served on the 2020 and/or 2022 New Mexico Redistricting Task Force

Co-Chairs

Judge Roderick Kennedy^{*} Judge Linda Vanzi

Legislators

Senator Jay Block Senator Crystal Brantley Senator Angel Charley Senator Harold Pope Representative Gail Armstrong Representative Rebecca Dow^{*} Representative Cristina Parajón Open seat, Democratic Representative - invitations are sent

Others

Cedric Page – NAACP of Santa Fe^{*} Leonard Gorman – Executive Director, Navajo Nation Human Rights Commission^{*} Heather Balas – Vice President, Election Reformers Network Mason Graham – Policy Director, Common Cause New Mexico^{*} Dick Mason – Project Manager, Fair Districts for New Mexico^{*}

Email: fairdistricts@lwvnm.org

website: fairdistrictsnm.org