P.O. Box 4339 San Felipe Pueblo, NM 87001



Phone: (505) 867-3381

FAX: (505) 867-3383

Office of the Governor

September 2, 2011

NM Legislative Council Services Attn: John Boller 411 State Capitol Santa Fe, NM 87501

## SENT VIA U.S. CERTIFIED MAIL

RE: NEW MEXICO REDISTRICTING PLAN

Dear Committee Co-Chairs:

On behalf of the Pueblo of San Felipe, I write to express our Pueblo's support for the redistricting plans presented to the Redistricting Committee by the Native American Redistricting Work Group (NARWG) on August 31, 2011. These plans were developed through a consensus approach and reflect the principles agreed upon by participating tribes.

The Pueblo of San Felipe is currently located in Congressional District 3, State Senate District 22, State House District 65, and Public Regulation Commission District 4. We wish to remain in all four of our current districts.

The Pueblo of San Felipe would like to thank the Committee for addressing the Pueblo of San Felipe's interests and concerns. The Pueblo will closely monitor redistricting as it moves forward during the Special session.

Sincerely,

PUEBLO OF SAN FELIPE

Raymond Sandoval, Sr.

Governor

CC:

New Mexico Legislative Redistricting Committee Members

Senator Kent L. Cravens Representative Anna M. Crook Senator Phil A. Griego Senator Stuart Ingle Representative Conrad D. James Senator Timothy Z. Jennings Representative Larry A. Larrañaga Senator Lynda M. Lovejoy Representative James Roger Madalena Representative W. Ken Martinez Senator Gerald Ortiz y Pino Representative Debbie A. Rodella Representative Edward C. Sandoval Senator William E. Sharer Senator John Arthur Smith Representative Thomas C. Taylor