Revised: December 15, 2022

## TENTATIVE AGENDA for the SIXTH MEETING of the

## REVENUE STABILIZATION AND TAX POLICY COMMITTEE

December 19-20, 2022 State Capitol, Room 322 Santa Fe

## Monday, December 19

9:00 a.m.	(1)	Revenue Forecast  —Stephanie Schardin Clarke, Secretary, Taxation and Revenue Department (TRD)  —Debbie Romero, Secretary, Department of Finance and Administration  —Ismael Torres, Chief Economist, Legislative Finance Committee
11:00 a.m.	(2)	New Mexico's Fiscal Future: Finding a Path Forward and the Need to  Act —Ryan McNeely, Director, PFM Group Consulting, LLC (PFM) —William Fulton, Senior Advisor, PFM
12:00 noon		Lunch
1:00 p.m.	(3)	TRD Tax Expenditure Report —Stephanie Schardin Clarke, Secretary, TRD
2:00 p.m.	(4)	Economic Development Tax Incentives  —Jon Clark, Deputy Secretary, Economic Development Department (EDD)  —Mark Roper, Director, Economic Development Division, EDD  —Ryan Eustice, Economist, EDD  —Shane Shariff, Economist, New Mexico Film Division, EDD
3:30 p.m.	(5)	Annual Report: The Laboratory Partnership with Small Business Tax  Credit and the Technology Readiness Gross Receipts Tax Credit  —Mariann Johnston, Deputy Program Director, Richard P. Feynman Center for Innovation, Los Alamos National Laboratory  —David Kistin, Manager, Technology and Economic Development, Sandia National Laboratories
4:15 p.m.	(6)	TRD Legislative Proposals —Stephanie Schardin Clarke, Secretary, TRD
4:45 p.m.		Recess

## **Tuesday, December 20**

9:00 a.m. (7) **Destination Sourcing: Impacts to Local Governments** 

—Mark Chaiken, Director, Tax Policy, TRD

—Lucinda Sydow, Chief Economist, TRD

10:00 a.m. (8) **Municipal Legislative Priorities** 

—A.J. Forte, Executive Director, New Mexico Municipal League (NMML)

—Alison Nichols, Director, Policy, NMML

10:30 a.m. (9) **County Legislative Priorities** 

—Joy Esparsen, Executive Director, New Mexico Counties (NMC)

—Grace Philips, General Counsel, NMC

—Katherine Crociata, Government Relations/Lobbyist, NMC

11:00 a.m. (10) Legislative Proposals

12:00 noon **Public Comment** 

12:30 p.m. **Adjourn**