2011 APPROVED WORK PLAN AND MEETING SCHEDULE for the REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE

Members

Rep. Mary Helen Garcia, Co-Chair Sen. Lynda M. Lovejoy Sen. Linda M. Lopez, Co-Chair Rep. James Roger Madalena Rep. W. Ken Martinez Sen. Kent L. Cravens Sen. Gerald Ortiz y Pino Rep. Anna M. Crook Sen. Phil A. Griego Rep. Debbie A. Rodella Sen. Stuart Ingle Rep. Edward C. Sandoval Rep. Conrad D. James Sen. William E. Sharer Sen. Timothy Z. Jennings Sen. John Arthur Smith Rep. Larry A. Larrañaga Rep. Thomas C. Taylor

Advisory Members Rep. Paul C. Bandy Rep. Rodolpho "Rudy" S. Martinez Sen. Howie C. Morales Rep. Ray Begaye Rep. Donald E. Bratton Sen. George K. Munoz Sen. William F. Burt Sen. Steven P. Neville Rep. Gail Chasey Rep. Bill B. O'Neill Sen. Carlos R. Cisneros Sen. Sander Rue Rep. Nora Espinoza Rep. James E. Smith Sen. Mary Jane M. Garcia Rep. Sheryl Williams Stapleton Rep. Thomas A. Garcia Rep. Mimi Stewart Rep. Nate Gentry Rep. Shirley A. Tyler Sen. Timothy M. Keller Sen. Peter Wirth Rep. Ben Lujan

Approved Work Plan

The redistricting committee will recommend new boundaries for the congressional districts within New Mexico, the state house of representatives and senate districts, the public regulation commission districts and the public education commission districts. The committee will make its recommendations based on the 2010 decennial census, the redistricting guidelines adopted by the New Mexico legislative council on January 17, 2011 and testimony received from individuals and groups interested in this issue.

2011 Approved Meeting ScheduleThe committee will meet on the following meeting dates, places and budget:

<u>Date</u>	<u>Location</u>
June 20	Santa Fe
July 18-20	Clovis, Roswell and Las Cruces
August 3-5	Acoma, Gallup and Farmington
August 15-16	Albuquerque and Rio Rancho
August 30-31	Las Vegas and Santa Fe