13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24

25

1

2

3

7

8

9

10

11

12

SENATE BILL 442

45TH LEGISLATURE - STATE OF NEW MEXICO - FIRST SESSION, 2001

INTRODUCED BY

John Arthur Smith

AN ACT

RELATING TO COURTS; CHANGING THE RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT AND OFFICE LOCATION REQUIREMENT FOR JUDGES IN THE SEVENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT: AMENDING A SECTION OF THE NMSA 1978.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO:

Section 1. Section 34-6-10 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1968, Chapter 69, Section 13, as amended) is amended to read:

"34-6-10. JUDGES--SEVENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT.--There shall be three district judges in the seventh judicial district. The judge of division one shall reside and maintain his principal office in Socorro county. The judge of division two shall reside and maintain his principal office in Torrance county. The judge of division three shall reside and maintain his principal office in Sierra county."

Section 2. EFFECTIVE DATE. -- The effective date of the . 136081.1

provisions of this act is July 1, 2001.

- 2 -

. 136081. 1