January 29, 2009

SENATE EXECUTIVE MESSAGE NO. 1

The Honorable Timothy Z. Jennings, President Pro Tempore and Members of the New Mexico State Senate State Capitol Building Santa Fe, NM 87501

Dear President Pro Tempore Jennings and Members of the Senate:

In accordance with Article IV, Section 42 of the New Mexico Constitution, I hereby submit to the Senate Rules Committee the following appointments:

- 1. William Villanueva for appointment to the Board of Regents for the New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology for a term commencing January 20, 2009 and expiring December 31, 2010.
- 2. James R. Borrego for appointment to the Board of Regents for the New Mexico School for the Deaf for a term commencing January 22, 2009 and expiring December 31, 2012.
- 3. Sandy Jones for appointment to the Regional Spaceport District for a term commencing January 26, 2009 until a successor is duly appointed.
- 4. Dolores Conner for appointment to the Regional Spaceport District for a term commencing January 26, 2009 until a successor is duly appointed.
- 5. Ernesto Q. Ortega for appointment to the Board of Regents for the New Mexico School for the Deaf for a term commencing January 27, 2009 and expiring December 31, 2014.
- 6. Lanny Maddox for reappointment to the Public Safety Advisory Commission for a term commencing January 27, 2009 and expiring January 1, 2012.

The Honorable Timothy Z. Jennings January 29, 2009 Page 2

7. Arnold Rael for reappointment to the State Racing Commission for a term commencing January 27, 2009 and expiring December 31, 2013.

Sincerely,

Bill Richardson Governor of New Mexico

Bill Ruhardson

RECEIVED FROM THE OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

Time:	a.m./p.m.	By:
Date:	2009	Chief Clerk of the Senate
-		
Time:	a.m./p.m.	By:
Date:	2009	Secretary of State
Dutc		Beeretary of Blate