## TENTATIVE AGENDA for the SECOND MEETING of the RADIOACTIVE AND HAZARDOUS MATERIALS COMMITTEE

## August 23, 2019 University of New Mexico-Los Alamos Wallace Hall, 4000 University Drive Los Alamos

## Friday, August 23

9:00 a.m.		<ul> <li>Call to Order and Welcome</li> <li>—Representative Angelica Rubio, Chair, Radioactive and Hazardous Materials Committee</li> <li>—Dr. Cynthia Rooney, Chief Executive Officer, University of New Mexico-Los Alamos</li> </ul>
9:15 a.m.	(1)	Department of Environment (NMED) Statewide Priorities —James C. Kenney, Secretary, NMED
10:30 a.m.	(2)	Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL) Operations and Updates —Kelly Beierschmitt, Deputy Director of Operations, LANL
11:45 a.m.	(3)	<ul> <li><u>NMED Compliance Order on Consent with LANL Update</u></li> <li>—Jennifer Hower, General Counsel, NMED</li> <li>—Doug Hintze, Manager, Environmental Management, Los Alamos Field Office, United States Department of Energy (DOE)</li> </ul>
12:45 p.m.		Approval of Minutes
12:50 p.m.		Lunch
1:45 p.m.	(4)	<ul> <li><u>Chromium Plume Cleanup Update</u></li> <li>—Stephanie Stringer, Director, Resource Protection Division, NMED</li> <li>—Doug Hintze, Manager, Environmental Management, Los Alamos Field Office (DOE)</li> <li>—Perry Martinez, Governor, Pueblo of San Ildefonso (invited)</li> </ul>

2:45 p.m.	(5)	<ul> <li>Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board</li> <li>—Jonathan Plaue, Resident Inspector, Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board</li> <li>—Anna Hansen, Commissioner, Santa Fe County Board of County Commissioners</li> </ul>
4:00 p.m.		Public Comment

## 4:30 p.m. Adjourn