

New Mexico District Attorneys' Association

August 14, 2020

On behalf of the Administrative Office of the District Attorneys and the New Mexico District Attorneys' Association, thank you for all the help and support you have given us in the past. As citizen Legislators and budget analysts, your sacrifice and service to New Mexico are greatly appreciated.

In light of the recent worldwide events and the economic challenges that we all face in the coming months, it is with great respect that we present for your consideration, our unified budget priorities for the FY 22 budget request.

The priority of the Administrative Office of the District Attorneys and all District Attorneys' Offices, is to obtain an overall budget that's consistent with our original FY 21 general fund operating budgets. and only including the one percent compensation amounts appropriated during the 2020 1st Special Session. Budgets at this level would allow us to most effectively carry out our missions of prosecuting crime and keeping the citizens of New Mexico as safe as possible. The amounts below are each agency's FY 21 general fund operating budget, as originally passed in Laws of 2020, Chapter 83, Section 4, plus one percent compensation, as appropriated in Laws of 2020, 1st Special Session, Chapter 5.

nt Wellborn Judicial DA nothy Rose Judicial DA	Business Unit	Business Unit Name	FY 21 GF Operating Budget	FY21 1% Comp for employees <50k	Total FY22 GF Priority Request
	25100	First Judicial District Attorney	6,310.8	7.6	6,318.4
ck Tedrow dicial DA- Div. I	25200	Second Judicial District Attorney	25,406.6	34.0	25,440.6
	25300	Third Judicial District Attorney	5,613.7	6.6	5,620.3
ıla Pakkala Judicial DA – Div. II	25400	Fourth Judicial District Attorney	3,709.8	5.3	3,715.1
	25500	Fifth Judicial District Attorney	6,248.3	8.4	6,256.7
	25600	Sixth Judicial District Attorney	3,396.1	5.2	3,401.3
ohn Sugg Judicial DA	25700	Seventh Judicial District Attorney	2,978.2	3.5	2,981.7
	25800	Eighth Judicial District Attorney	3,342.2	4.0	3,346.2
uel Martinez Judicial DA	25900	Ninth Judicial District Attorney	3,681.3	4.3	3,685.6
	26000	Tenth Judicial District Attorney	1,629.0	1.4	1,630.4
	26100	Eleventh Judicial District Attorney I	5,232.1	7.0	5,239.1
	26200	Twelfth Judicial District Attorney	3,873.7	5.6	3,879.3
	26300	Thirteenth Judicial District Attorney	6,130.9	9.5	6,140.4
	26500	Eleventh Judicial District Attorney II	2,936.0	4.0	2,940.0
	26400	Admin. Office of the District Attorney	2,541.1		2,541.1
		Total	83,029.8	106.4	83,136.2

2929 Coors Blvd. NW Suite 310 Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120 • (505) 827-3789 • Fax: (505) 242-3227

Dianna Luce President 5th Judicial DA

Marcus Montoya Vice-President 8th Judicial DA

Andrea Reeb Treasurer 9th Judicial DA

Marco Serna 1st Judicial DA

Raúl Torrez 2nd Judicial DA

Mark D'Antonio **3rd Judicial DA**

Richard Flores 4th Judicial DA

Francesca Martinez Estevez 6th Judicial DA

> Clint 7th Ju

Time 10th J

Rick 11th Jud

Paula 11th Ju E

Joh 12th J

Lemue 13th J

We feel that this budget priority, regarding the critical issue of public safety across our state, is worthy of your serious consideration. Any further budget reductions from the levels outlined above will significantly impact our ability to effectively keep our communities and the citizens of the State of New Mexico safe.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerel Judicial D 2nd Judicial District Attorney 3rd Judicial District Attorney Attornev 5th Judicial District Attorney 4th Judicial District Attorney 6th Judicial District Attorney

District Attorney



10th Judicial District Attorney

the /c

11th-1 Judicial District Attorney

11th-2 Judicial District Attorney

udicial Distr ttornev

13th Judicial District Attorney Admin. Office of the District Attorneys

2929 Coors Blvd. NW Suite 310 Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120 • (505) 827-3789 • Fax: (505) 242-3227

9th Judicial District Attorney

udicial District Attorney

NEW MEXICO DISTRICT ATTORNEY'S DISTRICT MAP



- 1st Judicial District Marco P. Serna
- 2nd Judicial District Raúl Torrez
- 3rd Judicial District Mark D'Antonio
- 4th Judicial District Richard D. Flores
- 5th Judicial District Dianna Luce
- 6th Judicial District Francesca Martinez-Estevez
- 7th Judicial District Clinton H. Wellborn
- 8th Judicial District Marcus J. Montoya
 9th Judicial District Andrea Reeb
 10th Judicial District Timothy L. Rose
 11th Div. 1 Judicial District Robert "Rick" P. Tedrow
 11th Div. 2 Judicial District Paula Pakkala
 12th Judicial District John Sugg
 13th Judicial District Lemuel L. Martinez