September 19, 2001

Mr. President:

Your CONFERENCE COMMITTEE, to whom has been referred

#### SENATE JUDICIARY COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE FOR SENATE RULES COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE FOR SENATE BILL 7, as amended

has had it under consideration and reports same with the following recommendations:

1. The following house voters and elections committee amendments be APPROVED:

Nos. 1 and 2.

2. The following house voters and elections committee amendments be DISAPPROVED:

Nos. 3, 4, 5 and 6.

and that the bill be amended further as follows:

- 3. On pages 3 through 6, strike Sections 3 through 7 and insert in lieu thereof:
- "Section 3. Section 8-7-6 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1997, Chapter 262, Section 6) is repealed and a new Section 8-7-6 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:
- "8-7-6. [NEW MATERIAL] PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION DISTRICT ONE.--Public regulation commission district one is composed of Bernalillo county precincts 4, 5, 7 through 18, 20

CC/SJC/SRC/SB 7, aa

Page 2

through 28, 30, 39, 107, 120, 121, 125, 131, 150 through 154, 161 through 166, 180 through 187, 191 through 197, 211, 212, 215, 216, 241 through 246, 251 through 258, 271 through 275, 278, 281 through 287, 289 through 302, 304 through 308, 311 through 318, 321 through 323, 326 through 333, 341 through 347, 351 through 358, 371 through 375, 381 through 387, 400 through 447, 449 through 454, 461 through 466, 471 through 478, 480 through 500, 502 through 550, 560 through 566, 568, 569, 601 and 602."

Section 4. Section 8-7-7 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1997, Chapter 262, Section 7) is repealed and a new Section 8-7-7 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"8-7-7. [NEW MATERIAL] PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION DISTRICT TWO.--Public regulation commission district two is composed of Bernalillo county precincts 303, 551 through 559, 571 and 573; Chaves county; Curry county; De Baca county precincts 1 and 2; Dona Ana county precincts 5, 6, 59, 65, 66, 75 through 77 and 104; Eddy county; Guadalupe county precinct 4; Lea county; Lincoln county precincts 1, 3 and 12; Otero county precincts 1 through 13, 19, 20, 22, 23, 26 through 28, 30 through 33, 35 and 37 through 39; Quay county; Roosevelt county; Santa Fe county precincts 15, 18, 19, 73, 84 and 85; and Torrance county precincts 1 through 9 and 11 through 13."

Section 5. Section 8-7-8 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1997, Chapter 262, Section 8) is repealed and a new Section 8-7-8 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"8-7-8. [NEW MATERIAL] PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION DISTRICT THREE.--Public regulation commission district three is composed of Bernalillo county precincts 1 through 3, 6, 29, 80 through 87, 89, 111 through 114 and 567; Colfax county; De Baca county precincts 3 and 4; Guadalupe county precincts 1 through 3 and 5; Harding county; Los Alamos county; Mora county; Rio Arriba county precincts 1 through 20, 22, 23 and 31 through 41; San

CC/SJC/SRC/SB 7, aa

Page 3

Miguel county; Sandoval county precincts 1 through 6, 11 through 13, 28 through 51, 53 through 56, 58 through 64 and 67; Santa Fe county precincts 1 through 11, 13, 16, 17, 20 through 61, 66, 67, 74 through 79, 83 and 86; Taos county; and Union county."

Section 6. Section 8-7-9 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1997, Chapter 262, Section 9) is repealed and a new Section 8-7-9 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"8-7-9. [NEW MATERIAL] PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION DISTRICT FOUR.—Public regulation commission district four is composed of Bernalillo county precincts 31 through 38, 40 through 55, 61 through 67, 71 through 77, 88, 90 through 99, 101 through 106, 122 through 124, 132, 133, 135, 214, 217, 221 and 223 through 226; Cibola county; McKinley county; Rio Arriba county precincts 24 through 27, 29 and 30; San Juan county; Sandoval county precincts 7 through 10 and 14 through 27; Santa Fe county precincts 12, 14, 62 through 65, 68 through 72 and 80 through 82; Socorro county precinct 15; and Valencia county precinct 13."

Section 7. Section 8-7-10 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1997, Chapter 262, Section 10) is repealed and a new Section 8-7-10 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"8-7-10. [NEW MATERIAL] PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION DISTRICT FIVE.--Public regulation commission district five is composed of Catron county; Dona Ana county precincts 1 through 4, 7 through 58, 60 through 64, 67 through 74 and 78 through 103; Grant county; Hidalgo county; Lincoln county precincts 2, 4 through 11 and 13; Luna county; Otero county precincts 14 through 18, 21, 24, 25, 29, 34, 36 and 40; Sierra county; Socorro county precincts 1 through 14, 16 and 17; Torrance county precinct 10; and Valencia county precincts 1 through 38."".

CC/SJC/SRC/SB 7, aa	Pa	age 4
	Respectfully submitted,	
	Michael S. Sanchez	
	monaci di banonei	
	Dede Feldman	
	William H. Payne	
Adopted	Not Adopted	
(Chief Clerk)	(Chief Clerk)	
Date		