February 4, 2010

SENATE EXECUTIVE MESSAGE NO. 74

The Honorable Timothy Z. Jennings, President Pro Tempore and Members of the New Mexico State Senate State Capitol Building Santa Fe, NM 87501

Dear President Pro Tempore Jennings and Members of the Senate:

In accordance with Article IV, Section 42 of the New Mexico Constitution, I hereby submit to the Senate Rules Committee the following appointments and withdrawal:

- 1. A. Mark Jaramillo for appointment to the State Fair Commission for a term commencing January 18, 2010 and expiring December 31, 2014.
- 2. Soren Peters for appointment to the Board of Directors of the Employers Mutual Company for a term commencing January 29, 2010 and expiring March 1, 2014.
- 3. Arthur Schaap for appointment to the Organic Commodity Commission for a term commencing February 2, 2010 and expiring December 31, 2013.
- 4. Kent Carruthers for reappointment to the Hospital Equipment Loan Council for a term commending February 2, 2010 and expiring January 1, 2012.
- 5. WITHDRAW: Carol Oppenheimer for appointment to the Labor and Industrial Commission. (Submitted on Senate Executive Letter No. 3 dated July 24, 2009.)

Sincerely,

Bill Richardson Governor of New Mexico

ill Ruhardson

The Honorable Timothy Z. Jennings February 4, 2010 Page 2

RECEIVED FROM THE OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

Time:	a.m./p.m.	By:	
Date:	2010	Chief Clerk of the Senate	
Time:	a.m./p.m.	By:	
Date:	2010	Secretary of State	