11 12 13 14 15 20

16

17

18

19

21

22

23

24

25

1

2

3

5

6

7

8

9

10

HOUSE BILL 29

50TH LEGISLATURE - STATE OF NEW MEXICO - FIRST SPECIAL SESSION, 2011

INTRODUCED BY

Ray Begaye

AN ACT

RELATING TO THE REDISTRICTING OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES; PROVIDING FOR NINE OF SEVENTY HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICTS; ESTABLISHING REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICTS ONE THROUGH SIX, NINE, SIXTY-FIVE AND SIXTY-NINE; REPEALING AND ENACTING SECTIONS OF THE NMSA 1978.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO:

SECTION 1. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT ONE.--Representative district one is composed of San Juan county precincts 27 through 34, 39, 41, 42, 44, 47 through 50 and 59.

SECTION 2. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT TWO.--Representative district two is composed of San Juan county precincts 35 through 38, 40, 43, 45, 46, 51 through 56 and 70.

SECTION 3. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT THREE.--Representative district three is composed of San Juan county precincts 57, 58, .187355.1ms

22

23

24

25

5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21

1

2

3

4

60 through 69 and 73 through 76.

SECTION 4. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT FOUR.--Representative district four is composed of San Juan county precincts 1 through 8, 18 and 20 through 26.

SECTION 5. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT FIVE.--Representative district five is composed of McKinley county precincts 5, 7 through 10, 19, 35, 36 and 46 through 49; and San Juan county precincts 12 through 17, 19, 71, 72 and 77.

SECTION 6. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT SIX.--Representative district six is composed of Cibola county precincts 1, 5 through 8 and 13 through 15; and McKinley county precincts 18, 23 through 30, 44, 45 and 53 through 56.

SECTION 7. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT NINE.--Representative district nine is composed of McKinley county precincts 1 through 4, 6, 20 through 22, 31 through 34, 37 through 43, 50 and 57 through 59; and San Juan county precincts 9 through 11.

SECTION 8. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT SIXTY-FIVE.-Representative district sixty-five is composed of Bernalillo
county precincts 31 and 567; Rio Arriba county precincts 24 and
29; and Sandoval county precincts 1 through 4, 6 through 10,
14, 15, 19, 20, 24 through 27 and 29.

SECTION 9. REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT SIXTY-NINE.-Representative district sixty-nine is composed of Cibola county
precincts 2 through 4, 9 through 12 and 16 through 25; McKinley
county precincts 11 through 17 and 52; and Socorro county
.187355.1ms

precinct 15.

SECTION 10. REPEAL.--Sections 2-7C-8 through 2-7C-13, 2-7C-16, 2-7C-72 and 2-7C-76 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 1991 (1st S.S.), Chapter 2, Sections 8 through 13, 16, 72 and 76) are repealed.

- 3 -