## FIFTIETH LEGISLATURE FIRST SPECIAL SESSION, 2011

September 21, 2011

Mr. Speaker:

Your **VOTERS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE**, to whom has been referred

## SENATE BILL 24

has had it under consideration and reports same with recommendation that it **DO PASS**, amended as follows:

1. On page 3, strike lines 12 through 25, and strike pages 4 and 5 and insert in lieu thereof the following:

"SECTION 3. Section 8-7-6 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 2001 (1st S.S.), Chapter 3, Section 3) is repealed and a new Section 8-7-6 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"8-7-6. [NEW MATERIAL] PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION DISTRICT ONE.--Public regulation commission district one is composed of Bernalillo county precincts 4 through 18, 86, 94 through 96, 98, 101 through 109, 121 through 125, 131 through 133, 135, 150 through 154, 161 through 166, 180 through 187, 191 through 197, 211, 212, 214 through 217, 221, 223 through 226, 241 through 246, 251 through 258, 271 through 275, 278, 281 through 287, 289 through 302, 304 through 308, 311 through 318, 321 through 324, 326 through 333, 341 through 347, 351 through 358, 371 through 375, 381 through 387, 400 through 456, 461 through 466, 471 through 478, 480 through 500, 502 through 550, 560 through 569 and 601 through 603; and Sandoval county precincts 1 through 6, 11 through 13, 29, 53 through 57, 74 and 76."

SECTION 4. Section 8-7-7 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 2001 (1st S.S.), Chapter 3, Section 4) is repealed and a new Section 8-7-7 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"8-7-7. [<u>NEW MATERIAL</u>] PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION DISTRICT TWO.--Public regulation commission district two is composed of Bernalillo county precincts 303, 551 through 559 and 570 through 573; Chaves county; Colfax county; Curry county; De Baca county; Eddy county; Guadalupe county; Harding county; Lea county; Mora county precincts 9 and 11; Otero county; Quay county; Roosevelt county; San Miguel county precincts 14, 15, 17, 18 and 20; Santa Fe county precincts 15, 18, 19, 73, 84 and 85; Torrance county; and Union county."

## FIFTIETH LEGISLATURE FIRST SPECIAL SESSION, 2011

HVEC/SB 24

Page 2

SECTION 5. Section 8-7-8 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 2001 (1st S.S.), Chapter 3, Section 5) is repealed and a new Section 8-7-8 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"8-7-8. [<u>NEW MATERIAL</u>] PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION DISTRICT THREE.--Public regulation commission district three is composed of Bernalillo county precincts 1 through 3, 19 through 22, 24, 25, 68, 69, 78 through 85, 87, 89, 110 through 118, 127 through 129, 170 and 171; Los Alamos county; Mora county precincts 1 through 8 and 10; Rio Arriba county precincts 1 through 23, 28 and 31 through 42; San Miguel county precincts 1 through 13, 16, 19 and 21 through 28; Sandoval county precincts 9, 19, 20, 28, 30 through 52, 58 through 73, 75 and 80 through 86; Santa Fe county precincts 1 through 14, 16, 17, 20 through 72, 74 through 83 and 86 through 88; and Taos county."

SECTION 6. Section 8-7-9 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 2001 (1st S.S.), Chapter 3, Section 6) is repealed and a new Section 8-7-9 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"8-7-9. [<u>NEW MATERIAL</u>] PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION DISTRICT FOUR.--Public regulation commission district four is composed of Bernalillo county precincts 23, 26 through 67, 70 through 77, 88, 90 through 93, 97, 99, 119, 120, 134 and 136 through 144; Cibola county; McKinley county; Rio Arriba county precincts 24 through 27, 29 and 30; San Juan county; Sandoval county precincts 7, 8, 10, 14 through 18, 21 through 27, 78 and 79; Socorro county precinct 15; and Valencia county precinct 13."

SECTION 7. Section 8-7-10 NMSA 1978 (being Laws 2001 (1st S.S.), Chapter 3, Section 7) is repealed and a new Section 8-7-10 NMSA 1978 is enacted to read:

"8-7-10. [<u>NEW MATERIAL</u>] PUBLIC REGULATION COMMISSION DISTRICT FIVE.--Public regulation commission district five is composed of Catron county; Dona Ana county; Grant county; Hidalgo county; Lincoln county; Luna county; Sierra county; Socorro county precincts 1 through 14 and 16 through 26; and Valencia county precincts 1 through 12 and 14 through 41."".,

and thence referred to the JUDICIARY COMMITTEE.

## FIFTIETH LEGISLATURE FIRST SPECIAL SESSION, 2011

HVEC/SB 24

Page 3

Respectfully submitted,

Mary Helen Garcia, Chairwoman

Adopted \_\_\_\_\_

Not Adopted \_\_\_\_\_

(Chief Clerk)

(Chief Clerk)

Date \_\_\_\_\_

The roll call vote was <u>7</u> For <u>6</u> Against Yes: 7 No: Anderson, Gentry, James, Rehm, Smith, Tyler Excused: None Absent: None

.187548.1

Z:\CommRep\SB0024VE1.wpd