Senator John Arthur Smith Chairman

Senator William F. Burt Senator Pete Campos Senator Carlos R. Cisneros Senator George K. Muñoz Senator Steven P. Neville Senator Clemente Sanchez Senator James P. White

State of New Mexico LEGISLATIVE FINANCE COMMITTEE

325 Don Gaspar, Suite 101 • Santa Fe, NM 87501 Phone (505) 986-4550 • Fax: (505) 986-4545

> David Abbey Director



Representative Gail Armstrong Representative Randal S. Crowder Representative Roberto "Bobby" J. Gonzales Representative Jason C. Harper Representative Javier Martinez Representative Rodolpho "Rudy" S. Martinez Representative Candie G. Sweetser



June 15, 2020

MEMORANDUM

TO: All State Agencies

FROM: David Abbey, Director David alle

SUBJECT: 2020 Special Legislative Session – Agency Bill Analyses

During the 2020 Special Legislative Session, as in previous sessions, the New Mexico Legislature will rely on state agencies to produce analyses of proposed legislation. The Legislative Finance Committee (LFC) will use an e-mail system for requesting and transmitting bill analyses. To facilitate this process, the e-mail system will send notices to the agency's point of contact from the 2020 Regular Session. The point of contact should monitor e-mails on a regular basis for the duration of the special session. The pace of the special session will be fast.

Detailed instructions, including the standard file format and naming convention for bill analyses, is available, at https://bit.ly/2AvFdkp. Please pay careful attention to the instructions.

If you have any questions, please call Jeannae Leger at (505) 986-4543 or Kelly Klundt at (505) 986-4574. If your agency point of contact needs to be updated, please send an e-mail Adreena.Lujan@nmlegis.gov.

Thank you for your attention, support and cooperation.