Indian Affairs Committee

Upcoming Meetings

Agenda will be posted when available


Work Plan, Meeting Schedule

Final Report (2017)

Extra Information:

For more information, call (505) 986-4600 or send an email to Peter Kovnat

Notice requirement: If you require special accommodations, such as a hearing interpreter, to participate in a meeting, please contact the Legislative Council Service at least five working days prior to the scheduled meeting day at (505) 986-4600 or by TDD phone at (505) 986-4653. Public documents from these meetings are available in alternative formats upon request.

Past Meetings

Nov 27 - 29, 2017
Oct 04 - 06, 2017
Sep 06 - 08, 2017
Aug 21 - 22, 2017
Jul 24 - 26, 2017
Jun 20, 2017

Committee Members

Representative Georgene Louis DCo-Chair
Senator John Pinto DCo-Chair
Representative Sharon Clahchischilliage RMember
Representative Zachary J. Cook RMember
Representative D. Wonda Johnson DMember
Representative Derrick J. Lente DMember
Senator Richard C. Martinez DMember
Senator Mark Moores RMember
Senator Cliff R. Pirtle RMember
Representative Debbie A. Rodella DMember
Senator Nancy Rodriguez DMember
Representative Nick L. Salazar DMember
Senator William E. Sharer RMember
Senator Benny Shendo, Jr. DMember
Representative James E. Smith RMember
Senator William P. Soules DMember
Representative Eliseo Lee Alcon DAdvisory
Senator Carlos R. Cisneros DAdvisory
Representative Harry Garcia DAdvisory
Representative Stephanie Garcia Richard DAdvisory
Senator Stuart Ingle RAdvisory
Representative Patricia A. Lundstrom DAdvisory
Representative Sarah Maestas Barnes RAdvisory
Senator Cisco McSorley DAdvisory
Senator George K. Munoz DAdvisory
Representative Patricia Roybal Caballero DAdvisory
Representative Angelica Rubio DAdvisory
Representative Patricio Ruiloba DAdvisory
Senator Clemente Sanchez DAdvisory
Representative Debra M. Sariñana DAdvisory
Representative Elizabeth "Liz" Thomson DAdvisory

Public Members

No public members found


Go to past INDIAN AFFAIRS COMMITTEE information by year: