Economic & Rural Development Committee

Upcoming Meetings

Agenda will be posted when available


*The State Capitol is closed to the public, but all meetings will be webcast.
Work Plan, Meeting Schedule

Extra Information:

Viewing and Public Comment
To view the interim committee meeting without making public comment, please click on the video icon next to the meeting agenda, above. If you wish to submit public comment as an attendee during the public comment period designated for the meeting, please click here. Instructions for members of the public wishing to make a public comment are provided here.

For more information, call (505) 986-4600 or send an email to Peter Kovnat

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a qualified sign language interpreter or other form of auxiliary aid or service for access to legislative hearings or other information, please contact Rebecca Griego at (505) 986-4620 at least five days in advance or as soon as possible.

Past Meetings

Nov 10, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 03, 2020

Committee Members

Representative Antonio Maestas DChair
Senator Benny Shendo, Jr. DVice Chair
Representative Alonzo Baldonado RMember
Senator Craig W. Brandt RMember
Senator Jacob R. Candelaria DMember
Representative Kelly K. Fajardo RMember
Senator Ron Griggs RMember
Representative Georgene Louis DMember
Representative Tara L. Lujan DMember
Representative Willie D. Madrid DMember
Senator Michael Padilla DMember
Representative Patricia Roybal Caballero DMember
Representative Linda Serrato DMember
Senator Pat Woods RMember
Representative Eliseo Lee Alcon DAdvisory
Representative Gail Armstrong RAdvisory
Senator William F. Burt RAdvisory
Representative Micaela Lara Cadena DAdvisory
Representative Rebecca Dow RAdvisory
Representative Doreen Y. Gallegos DAdvisory
Representative Susan K. Herrera DAdvisory
Representative D. Wonda Johnson DAdvisory
Representative Patricia A. Lundstrom DAdvisory
Representative Matthew McQueen DAdvisory
Representative Rod Montoya RAdvisory
Senator Mark Moores RAdvisory
Representative Jane E. Powdrell-Culbert RAdvisory
Representative William "Bill" R. Rehm RAdvisory
Representative Andrea Romero DAdvisory
Representative Angelica Rubio DAdvisory
Senator William E. Sharer RAdvisory
Representative Nathan P. Small DAdvisory
Representative Melanie A. Stansbury DAdvisory
Senator Elizabeth "Liz" Stefanics DAdvisory
Senator Bill Tallman DAdvisory
Representative Martin R. Zamora RAdvisory

Public Members

No public members found


Go to past ECONOMIC & RURAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE information by year: