Water & Natural Resources Committee

Upcoming Meetings

Agenda will be posted when available


*The State Capitol is closed to the public, but all meetings will be webcast.
Work Plan, Meeting Schedule

Extra Information:

Viewing and Public Comment
To view the interim committee meeting without making public comment, please click on the video icon next to the meeting agenda, above. If you wish to submit public comment as an attendee during the public comment period designated for the meeting, please click here. Instructions for members of the public wishing to make a public comment are provided here.

For more information, call (505) 986-4600 or send an email to Shawna Casebier

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a qualified sign language interpreter or other form of auxiliary aid or service for access to legislative hearings or other information, please contact Rebecca Griego at (505) 986-4620 at least five days in advance or as soon as possible.

Past Meetings

Nov 09, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Aug 06, 2020

Committee Members

Representative Derrick J. Lente DCo-Chair
Representative Matthew McQueen DCo-Chair
Senator Joseph Cervantes DVice Chair
Representative Gail Armstrong RMember
Senator Craig W. Brandt RMember
Representative Christine Chandler DMember
Representative Joanne J. Ferrary DMember
Representative Angelica Rubio DMember
Representative Larry R. Scott RMember
Senator Benny Shendo, Jr. DMember
Representative Nathan P. Small DMember
Representative Melanie A. Stansbury DMember
Senator Jeff Steinborn DMember
Senator Mimi Stewart DMember
Representative James R.J. Strickler RMember
Representative Candie G. Sweetser DMember
Senator Pat Woods RMember
Representative Anthony Allison DAdvisory
Senator Pete Campos DAdvisory
Representative Jack Chatfield RAdvisory
Representative Randal S. Crowder RAdvisory
Representative Candy Spence Ezzell RAdvisory
Senator Roberto "Bobby" J. Gonzales DAdvisory
Senator Ron Griggs RAdvisory
Representative Susan K. Herrera DAdvisory
Senator Stuart Ingle RAdvisory
Senator Gay G. Kernan RAdvisory
Senator Linda M. Lopez DAdvisory
Representative Tara L. Lujan DAdvisory
Representative Javier Martínez DAdvisory
Senator Steven P. Neville RAdvisory
Representative Greg Nibert RAdvisory
Senator Gerald Ortiz y Pino DAdvisory
Representative Jane E. Powdrell-Culbert RAdvisory
Representative William "Bill" R. Rehm RAdvisory
Senator Nancy Rodriguez DAdvisory
Representative G. Andrés Romero DAdvisory
Representative Patricia Roybal Caballero DAdvisory
Representative Debra M. Sariñana DAdvisory
Senator Antoinette Sedillo Lopez DAdvisory
Senator William E. Sharer RAdvisory
Senator Elizabeth "Liz" Stefanics DAdvisory
Representative James G. Townsend RAdvisory
Senator Peter Wirth DAdvisory
Representative Martin R. Zamora RAdvisory

Public Members

No public members found


Go to past WATER & NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE information by year: