Legislative Council

Upcoming Meetings

Agenda will be posted when available


Additional Information:

Virtual Public Comment:

To be admitted to a Zoom webinar to provide virtual public comment, please click
here. The Zoom webinar will be active on the day of a committee meeting that has public comment designated on the agenda. Instructions for providing virtual public comment are here. Note that public comment may take place at an earlier time than shown on the agenda if the committee finishes its other business ahead of schedule. Once the public comment period begins, you must be in the Zoom webinar ready to provide your comment when called upon to do so. If you are watching the webcast of the meeting, close the webcast while in the Zoom webinar. Please be advised that the webcast is delayed by approximately one minute from the live meeting.

For more information, call (505) 986-4600 or send an email to Raul Burciaga

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a qualified sign language interpreter or other form of auxiliary aid or service for access to legislative hearings or other information, please contact Rebecca Griego at (505) 986-4620 at least three business days in advance or as soon as possible.

Past Meetings

Jul 18, 2024
Jun 24, 2024
May 13, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Jan 15, 2024

Committee Members

Representative Javier Martínez DCo-Chair
Senator Mimi Stewart DCo-Chair
Representative Gail Armstrong RMember
Senator Gregory A. Baca RMember
Senator Craig W. Brandt RMember
Representative Gail Chasey DMember
Senator Katy M. Duhigg DMember
Representative Alan T. Martinez RMember
Representative Rod Montoya RMember
Senator Steven P. Neville RMember
Senator Michael Padilla DMember
Representative Andrea Romero DMember
Representative Patricia Roybal Caballero DMember
Senator Benny Shendo, Jr. DMember
Representative Reena Szczepanski DMember
Senator Peter Wirth DMember
Representative Eliseo Lee Alcon DSpecial Advisory
Representative Cathrynn N. Brown RSpecial Advisory
Senator Pete Campos DSpecial Advisory
Representative Christine Chandler DSpecial Advisory
Representative Joanne J. Ferrary DSpecial Advisory
Representative Doreen Y. Gallegos DSpecial Advisory
Representative Joy Garratt DSpecial Advisory
Representative Susan K. Herrera DSpecial Advisory
Representative Dayan Hochman-Vigil DSpecial Advisory
Representative D. Wonda Johnson DSpecial Advisory
Representative Matthew McQueen DSpecial Advisory
Representative Randall T. Pettigrew RSpecial Advisory
Representative William "Bill" R. Rehm RSpecial Advisory
Senator Antoinette Sedillo Lopez DSpecial Advisory
Representative Nathan P. Small DSpecial Advisory
Representative Elizabeth "Liz" Thomson DSpecial Advisory

Public Members

No public members found


Go to past LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL information by year: