Legislative Health & Human Services Committee

Upcoming Meetings


Work Plan, Meeting Schedule (2024)
Final Report (2023)

Additional Information:

Virtual Public Comment:

To be admitted to a Zoom webinar to provide virtual public comment, please click
here. The Zoom webinar will be active on the day of a committee meeting that has public comment designated on the agenda. Instructions for providing virtual public comment are here. Note that public comment may take place at an earlier time than shown on the agenda if the committee finishes its other business ahead of schedule. Once the public comment period begins, you must be in the Zoom webinar ready to provide your comment when called upon to do so. If you are watching the webcast of the meeting, close the webcast while in the Zoom webinar. Please be advised that the webcast is delayed by approximately one minute from the live meeting.

For more information, call (505) 986-4600 or send an email to Zander Dawson

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a qualified sign language interpreter or other form of auxiliary aid or service for access to legislative hearings or other information, please contact Rebecca Griego at (505) 986-4620 at least three business days in advance or as soon as possible.

Past Meetings

Jul 01 - 03, 2024
Jun 05 - 07, 2024
May 07 - 08, 2024

Committee Members

Senator Gerald Ortiz y Pino DChair
Representative Elizabeth "Liz" Thomson DVice Chair
Representative Eleanor Chávez DMember
Senator David M. Gallegos RMember
Representative Pamelya Herndon DMember
Senator Martin Hickey DMember
Representative Jenifer Jones RMember
Senator Antoinette Sedillo Lopez DMember
Representative John Block RAdvisory
Representative Kathleen Cates DAdvisory
Representative Gail Chasey DAdvisory
Senator Katy M. Duhigg DAdvisory
Representative Joanne J. Ferrary DAdvisory
Representative Miguel P. García DAdvisory
Senator Siah Correa Hemphill DAdvisory
Representative Tara Jaramillo DAdvisory
Representative D. Wonda Johnson DAdvisory
Senator Linda M. López DAdvisory
Representative Stefani Lord RAdvisory
Representative Tara L. Lujan DAdvisory
Representative Alan T. Martinez RAdvisory
Representative Cristina Parajón DAdvisory
Senator Shannon D. Pinto DAdvisory
Senator Harold Pope DAdvisory
Senator Nancy Rodriguez DAdvisory
Representative Patricia Roybal Caballero DAdvisory
Senator Gregg Schmedes RAdvisory
Senator Elizabeth "Liz" Stefanics DAdvisory
Representative Reena Szczepanski DAdvisory
Senator Bill Tallman DAdvisory
Representative Harlan Vincent RAdvisory

Public Members

No public members found