Public School Capital Outlay Oversight Task Force

Upcoming Meetings

Agenda will be posted when available


Work Plan, Meeting Schedule (2024)
Final Report (2023)

Additional Information:

Virtual Public Comment:

To be admitted to a Zoom webinar to provide virtual public comment, please click
here. The Zoom webinar will be active on the day of a committee meeting that has public comment designated on the agenda. Instructions for providing virtual public comment are here. Note that public comment may take place at an earlier time than shown on the agenda if the committee finishes its other business ahead of schedule. Once the public comment period begins, you must be in the Zoom webinar ready to provide your comment when called upon to do so. If you are watching the webcast of the meeting, close the webcast while in the Zoom webinar. Please be advised that the webcast is delayed by approximately one minute from the live meeting.

For more information, call (505) 986-4600 or send an email to Simon Suzuki

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a qualified sign language interpreter or other form of auxiliary aid or service for access to legislative hearings or other information, please contact Rebecca Griego at (505) 986-4620 at least three business days in advance or as soon as possible.

Past Meetings

Jul 01, 2024
May 20, 2024

Task Force Members - Legislators

Senator William P. Soules DChair
Representative G. Andrés Romero DVice Chair
Representative Eliseo Lee Alcon DMember
Representative Jack Chatfield RMember
Representative Javier Martínez DMember
Representative Tanya Mirabal Moya RMember
Senator George K. Muñoz DMember
Senator Shannon D. Pinto DMember
Senator Joshua A. Sanchez RMember
Representative Nathan P. Small DMember
Senator Mimi Stewart DMember
Representative Brian G. Baca RAdvisory
Representative Ambrose Castellano DAdvisory
Representative Yanira Gurrola DAdvisory
Senator Leo Jaramillo DAdvisory
Senator Michael Padilla DAdvisory
Senator Cliff R. Pirtle RAdvisory
Senator Benny Shendo, Jr. DAdvisory
Representative Tara Jaramillo DDesignee

Task Force - Other Members

Sondra Adams Member
Johnny Benavidez Member
Scott Elder Member
Julie Lucero Member
Cindy Montoya Member
Brandy Murphy Member
Wayne Propst Member
Amber L. Romero Member
Stan Rounds Member
Karen Sanchez-GriegoEd. D Member
Arsenio Romero Member
LeAnne Gandy Member
Antonio Ortiz Designee
Ashley Leach Designee