Legislative Education Study Committee

Upcoming Meetings


Work Plan, Meeting Schedule (2024)

Additional Information:

Virtual Public Comment:

To be admitted to a Zoom webinar to provide virtual public comment, please click
here. The Zoom webinar will be active on the day of a committee meeting that has public comment designated on the agenda. Instructions for providing virtual public comment are here. Note that public comment may take place at an earlier time than shown on the agenda if the committee finishes its other business ahead of schedule. Once the public comment period begins, you must be in the Zoom webinar ready to provide your comment when called upon to do so. If you are watching the webcast of the meeting, close the webcast while in the Zoom webinar. Please be advised that the webcast is delayed by approximately one minute from the live meeting.

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a qualified sign language interpreter or other form of auxiliary aid or service for access to legislative hearings or other information, please contact Rebecca Griego at (505) 986-4620 at least three business days in advance or as soon as possible.

Past Meetings

Jun 26 - 28, 2024
May 15 - 17, 2024
Jan 15, 2024

Committee Members

Representative G. Andrés Romero DChair
Senator William P. Soules DVice Chair
Representative Brian G. Baca RMember
Senator Craig W. Brandt RMember
Representative Joy Garratt DMember
Representative Raymundo Lara DMember
Representative Tanya Mirabal Moya RMember
Senator Harold Pope DMember
Senator Mimi Stewart DMember
Representative John Block RAdvisory
Representative Ambrose Castellano DAdvisory
Representative Candy Spence Ezzell RAdvisory
Representative Natalie Figueroa DAdvisory
Senator David M. Gallegos RAdvisory
Representative Yanira Gurrola DAdvisory
Senator Siah Correa Hemphill DAdvisory
Representative Susan K. Herrera DAdvisory
Representative D. Wonda Johnson DAdvisory
Representative Jenifer Jones RAdvisory
Senator Linda M. López DAdvisory
Representative Tara L. Lujan DAdvisory
Representative Willie D. Madrid DAdvisory
Senator Antonio Maestas DAdvisory
Senator Michael Padilla DAdvisory
Representative Cristina Parajón DAdvisory
Senator Shannon D. Pinto DAdvisory
Representative Patricia Roybal Caballero DAdvisory
Senator Joshua A. Sanchez RAdvisory
Representative Debra M. Sariñana DAdvisory
Representative Nathan P. Small DAdvisory
Representative Elizabeth "Liz" Thomson DAdvisory

Public Members

No public members found